Testimonials

Sept. 23, 2019
Hi guys at Garden Center Grill... we just wanted to say what a great time we had at your place yesterday. This is David & Ashley Vaughn from Los Angeles, ...although we may be moving to Temecula very soon! We were visiting the area looking at houses over the weekend. We came in for breakfast and had Deedee (hope that's close to her name) she had pretty turquoise earrings on. Anyway, she was a great waitress. The food was great and the atmosphere was perfect. What a wonderful little surprise place you guys have.
All our best always, 
David & Ashley Vaughn 

Dear Bill and Clay,

Here is my testimonial that you can freely post on your website - again thank you.
Date of Event:   July 13, 2019
Event:   Wedding Rehearsal Luncheon
My son was getting married to the bride of his dreams in Fallbrook, CA.  Due to an unforeseen change in plans, I was tasked with hosting a rehearsal luncheon
with about a three week notice in a state I do not live, and a city I have never visited.  In my search, I looked for something close to the wedding venue and this
was the first establishment I emailed and called.  I received a prompt response from the owner Bill and had the pleasure of working with Clay sorting out the
menu and details.  It was site unseen, but they both put me at ease instantly with their support, quick responses, suggestions, and ability to host this luncheon
in such short notice.  I immediately felt a peace in my heart and trusted their experience and reviews.  No matter how many questions I had, Clay answered
them with professionalism.  If Clay was not available every staff member was courteous and assisted with any questions that needed to be answered. 
Thanks Tammy.  We had the luncheon on the patio and it was a huge success.  It was a beautiful garden setting.  Every detail was in place, tablecloths,
gift table, cold appetizer section, hot appetizers to each table, and a drink table.  The wait staff was amazing, friendly, fun, and detail oriented.  The food was
incredible.  The berry salad is delicious.  Clay suggested a dessert tray to share on each table and it was the hit of the event. Guests are still talking about the
appetizers, their food, the desserts, the service and the atmosphere.  The entire guest list travelled for this wedding and this luncheon was so relaxed it
gave all the guests time to meet each other and prepare for the big wedding day.  I truly felt like part of the Garden Café and Grill family.  Anytime I am ever
back in California, I will visit this establishment each time.  It truly was perfect in every way.  We had the patio to ourselves during our event with much laughter,
love, and memories made that will last a lifetime.  There was nothing that I would have changed, and still cannot believe how wonderful it was with such short notice.
Thank you again for such a beautiful and perfect event.  I already miss emailing Clay daily :)  Thank you for giving the bride and groom, their families, and friends
all the attention that you did..  You all exceeded all my expectations.  It was the best time.  The special couple loved it as well and their was nothing but compliments
from each guest that attended.  
Debbie Matthews, Virginia 

From: Silvana

Date: May 22, 2018 at 11:30:24 AM PDT

To: Clay Porter

 Subject: Re: rehearsal dinner- May 10th

HI Clay,

Just wanted to say THANK YOU again! Everything was so wonderful..... the service, the food, the people! Everyone loved the food! Thank you for making it work out for us. Really appreciate it!

Best,

Silvana

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Carly Carly  

Sent: Monday, May 21, 2018 9:42 AM
To: info@gardencentercafeandgrill.com
Subject: Re: Who serves the best Burger & Fries 7 days a week?

Who serves the BEST blackened salmon with mango salsa??? GARDEN CENTER!! Have a great week!!!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Date: May 21, 2017 at 6:14:34 PM PDT
To: Vicki Porter <vickiporter2014@gmail.com>
Subject: Great Staff

Hi Vicki,

Just wanted to let you know we met Riley Friday night at El Jardin. He was our waiter. He was so personable and fun with our family. (we were celebrating my daughters bday, grandkids with us too). He had good suggestions and great service. What a fine young man!!  Then we were at at Garden Center the next morning for after soccer breakfast. We love the nice waiter you have, Jose. He is the sweetest man and very good every time we go in. So welcoming and attentive and sweet!! So thought I would let you know!! Your whole crew there is great always!! Take care!!

Heidi

                                              ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ 

Date:Sat, Apr 25, 2015 at 10:26 AM
Subject:Re: 90th bday

Feel free to use as a testimony. Again thanks. Pauline

 

Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!!

The birthday party went off without a hitch on our side of things. However, your father explained that I had used a different menu and so I realize there was even more work than usual involved on your side of things!

Joe usually tires after an hour with people but he totally enjoyed the two hours and had a very special time. Everyone enjoyed the food and it was the perfect place for us to hold Joe's 90th birthday party. Thank you for your graciousness to us all and making the planning process easy for me.

Sincerely, Pauline

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

----- Original Message -----
Subject: May 19th Wedding Luncheon


I just went out and placed a rating for your place online. I wanted to pass along what I wrote and let you know that DeeDee  was our server and did a FANTASTIC job. She was so pleasant and just lovely to our group! We all loved her and wanted to pass along the positive feedback. I also have to pass along that I had people talking about the delicious food days later. The cheesecake referred to below was a HUGE hit, we had many ask later that evening if we had any left. Just an overall good experience. If you would like to place any of this review on your website, feel free.

 

Thanks for making it such a lovely experience!
Kareece and Brady Light

 

Review was 5 stars (I did a google search and then added a rating)

We had our wedding luncheon on the patio in mid May. The food was wonderful, the service was GREAT, and the atmosphere was private and relaxing. Guests had the choice between prime rib and chicken and all raved about both. The chocolate cheesecake that is pictured on the website menu was a huge hit, very yummy! We had a destination wedding, so all arrangements were made over the phone and were very pleasant and surprisingly simple. I would recommend this place to anyone!!

Thanks Again,

Kareece

                                        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

We were VERY pleased with how wonderful Clay and his parents at the Garden Center Cafe and Grill worked with us to host a special and delicious rehearsal dinner for our son on 1/2/2015.  Although it was unusually cold, the Porters did everything to make us comfortable with extra heaters and tables configured to keep the heat in! Everything looked so nice, the beverage station was well stocked and attended, the food was very fresh and and hot, the service was delightful and we had all the time we wanted to celebrate.  We were kindly offered the inside due to the cold, but the Porters made the patio the perfect place for our less than quiet celebration!!  We would highly recommend considering the Garden Center Cafe and Grill for any special occasion, or for just a night out with that special someone.

                                         ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Bill and the entire Garden Center Cafe Staff,

 

Please forgive this very belated thank you for the OUTSTANDING
rehearsal dinner you provided us on June 28 for my son and daughter-in- law, Jack and Jennifer Petersen.  Feel free to use my comments on your website if you wish!

July 10, 2016

Thank you so much first of all to Clay, who met my sister and I back in March when I was first planning my son's rehearsal dinner for June.  He couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. He thoroughly explained what the restaurant had to offer, was able to work out the numbers so I was assured we could do the dinner for forty within our budget, and promptly responded to my follow-up emails with additional questions I had. The staff was ready and waiting when we arrived, and the service was excellent. The food was served hot and with lovely presentation; everyone raved about how good it was. The patio was beautiful and it was a fantastic evening with family and friends anticipating the wonderful day to follow. I myself had the fillet medallions, and they were tender and delicious; cooked to perfection. Many at my table had the stuffed salmon, and all agreed it was outstanding. My daughter is a vegetarian and loved the Garden Center Pasta. It was so nice that

the children present had options for them as well. The dessert trays were scrumptious with several choices....soooo good!! Every detail was just exactly as promised. Bill was so friendly and made sure everything was going smoothly. Thank you so much for making this a memorable night for us.  I hope to come back in the future to enjoy your wonderful restaurant!

Sincerely,

Patty Petersen

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Hello Vicki,

We truly appreciated everything you did for us that evening. The great food just put the whole experience "over the top" for all of us. If you ever need a recommendation for any other corporate or private party events, please feel free to offer my name and contact information.

 

Best Regards,
Suzanne Guerra
Marriott ExecuStay
Sr. Manager, Owner & Franchise Services

 

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Vicki & Bill,

 

Can't thank you enough for a wonderful experience... it was all rave reviews on the dinner and you provided excellent service I can tell you are the OWNERS of your restaurant; you certainly understand "customer service"!

It was sooooooo nice to wake up to a clean kitchen this morning!

I'm sure there will be opportunities in the future to share another event, together.

Warm regards,

Colleen (and Bill)

 

                            

Print Print | Sitemap
© Garden Center Cafe and Grill